Jules’s Jukebox:Tripping w/ Pammy

Today is my late friend Pammy’s birthday. She would have been 48 years-old today. To honor her on her special day, and to celebrate her forever young style, I have selected two songs that I never would have selected in a million years without knowing her. I’m not much for rap music, but she would always push me to give it a try. I did eventually find some rap and hip hop to add to my playlists, and I credit her for pushing me beyond my usual rock & EDM. So I have picked two songs that remind me of dancing at her themed parties as they were on regular rotation–I always loved trekking out to the Inland Empire to her New Year’s Eve shindigs.

So today’s quarter’s worth from the jukebox:

“Low” by Flo Rida (Featuring T-Pain)

“SexyBack” by Justin Timberlake featuring Timbaland

This song is a great mix of dance, rap, hip hop, and pop–a great mainstream crossover (and fun video too!).

Leave a Reply

