Songs that saved my life (Pt 1)

Songs that saved my life (Pt 1).

Reading this prompted me to take a journey through my own eclectic list of songs that connected with me and my experiences in some way: “She Loves You” by the Beatles, “Baker Street” by Gerry Rafferty, “Hotel California” by the Eagles, “Nights in White Satin” by The Moody Blues, “Under Pressure” by Queen, “Screaming in the Night” by Krokus, “Where Do You Go” by No Mercy, “On a Good Day” by Oceanlab, and many, many more. Some songs connect to very specific memories; they take me back in time, sparking memories of people long missing from my life and of events that I miss reflecting upon. Maybe I will spend a little more time examining how music influences me a little more closely now.

Leave a Reply

