Experiments in Writing: Secret Stories

Experiments in Writing: Secret Stories.

The key to success in writing is writing often, preferably every day. I like the idea of “secret stories.” I particularly like the idea of “stories.” I write essays and speeches quite often–pretty much for public consumption in newsletters or at local government meetings. I definitely need to practice and strengthen my story writing skills. I know how to do it, I just don’t do it very often. And when I do, I rarely complete the task. I need every month prior to November’s NaNoWriMo just to practice for NaNoWriMo. I’ve yet to finish the NaNoWriMo challenge,  but I will keep working at it. Our stories are what live forever. Just ask Gilgamesh or Hector or Beowulf. Long after the culture is gone, the heroes remain. So it is time to make my own heroes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

